Songs of Protest

Audio CD

Genre:Thematic Music


Price:295 INR / 12 USD


 Guitar : Susmit Sen 

Acoustic guitar : Deepak Castelino

Cello and double bass : Tapan Mullick

Sarod : Pritam Ghosal

Tabla, jembe and other percussion : Gyan Singh

Bass Guitar : Abhishek Mangla

Drums sequencing : Anindo Bose

Keyboards and sequencing : Leo Antony

Backup vocals : Harpreet Singh & Sudhir Rikhari.


 Copyright & Publishing : Susmit Sen, Sumangala Damodaran

Scroll down for tracklist.


 This album presents songs of resistance composed in the 1940s and 1950s.  These songs were associated with the Indian People's Theatre Association and other organizations. The songs have been performed by Sumangala Damodaran in four lanuguages - Hindi, Bengali, Punjabi and Malayalam. 

Information has been sourced from the album cover.

Audio Track listing:

Jaane Waale Sipahi Se Poochho 6:26
Panchhapanthathe 4:26
Aar Koto Kaal 5:27
Din Khoon Ke Hamaare 6:21
Kinu Phol Dassan Dukh Dard Saiyon 7:39
Suno Suno 5:23
Balikudeerangale 3:09
Phiraiya De De 6:07
Jhoom Jhoom Ke 5:43